I Went to the Woods…

I went to the woods to bathe in its peace…to rest my mind from city worries…from the never-ending untangle work of our lives.

In these 7 days of camping, between rain and fog, sun and Summer breeze, my moments of gratitude as I exhaled “Thank you God” were immediately replaced by thoughts of worry while wording “Oh God, help me”.

The peace I found was Transient…its warmth was breve, and some comfort was found in other much littler things…like this DIY Nesquik Chocolate Milk I prepared before departing to the campground.

IMG_1652

DIY Nesquik Recipe

– 1/3 cup of unsweetened 100% cocoa powder

– 2/3 cup of sugar

– 1 pinch of salt

Sift the cocoa powder and combine all ingredients in a mason jar. Mix in a cup 1 or 2 tbsp. of your mixture with 1 or 2 tbsp. of hot water. Mix well until powder dissolves. Add 1 cup of cold milk, or warm milk. Enjoy!

IMG_1983

One warm cup of this recipe was sure followed by a “Thank you God”.  🙂

…It’s the Little Things…

 

6 thoughts on “I Went to the Woods…

  1. Pingback: Transient Rose | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

