A Life Focused On Essentials!! – Lemons & Hair Care.

IMG_1528

As I declutter our home from all the plastic containers and packages, most of my products for household cleaning and personal hygiene were substituted by more natural options, like Dr. Bronner’s Soap Bar. … including Hair Care!

Whenever you use Soap Bar for your hair, its advised that after you should rinse your hair with a DIY diluted vinegar rinse as “conditioner”. I tried to use lemons instead of vinegar, and I loved it!

The combinations of Dr. Bronner’s Soap and my DIY Lemon Conditioner made such a difference in my hair since day one! My hair never felt better! … Silky and more manageable. I now don’t even need to wash my hair everyday and even so it looks and feels much better than before.

IMG_1530

Instructions

With a hammer and a nail I punctured a mason jar cap…  squeeze half of a lemon in a 1 1/2 cup mason jar and fill the rest of the jar with water. Add 1 or 2 drops of Lavender Essential Oils. Shake and use.

Make sure you rinse well and completely your hair after lathering with Dr. Bronner’s Soap Bar and before you use the Lemon Rinse.

***

This is how my Bath/Shower products are organized now. As simple as that!!

And as my home shelves and cabinets change, I notice I’m changing too. My brain  is changing in the way I process, organize and prioritize my thoughts about every aspect of my life.

In my Pursue of a home with less waste, I’m finding a life more focused on essentials… Freeing myself from all the irrelevant weights we put upon ourselves.

IMG_15333

(Curious about how my kitchen sink looks like? … check Back in Harmony… All-One!)

2 thoughts on “A Life Focused On Essentials!! – Lemons & Hair Care.

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – Katie Salidas – “The Immortalis”, “Olde Town Pack”, “Little Werewolf” & RONE Award Winning “Chronicles of the Uprising” (Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance & Horror) | tooful

Leave a Reply

