A Feast for the Senses

Some days I feel I’m the luckiest person on Earth. I have many “little” reasons why I’m reminded frequently of how fortunate I am…today I was reminded by my Lilac Tree.

IMG_1383

I can’t think of a better way to spend my morning  in a Spring day like today than to go pick some Lilac flowers in my garden.

The blue ski, the birds chirping, the Spring breeze spreading waves of Lilac aroma… No better way!!! None!!! Awwww… look what I found! I can’t think of a better tree to build a nest on than a Lilac Tree! None, if I was a bird. No thoughts of fear or Danger! are possible when inhaling an aroma like this.

I decided to attempt doing some homemade Lilac Essential Oils… I’m using two different processes: oil and alcohol.

Homemade essential oils can not be used for therapeutic means… but it is great for anything else. I’m planning to use mine in making  homemade products for household cleaning and personal hygiene.

IMG_1378

I will have to wait one week to find out if I succeeded… but no result will diminish the pleasure of attempting it… it was a “Feast for the Senses”!

IMG_1384

And while I wait for the results, I’ll keep enjoying my Lilac flowers… in the garden and in the house…

IMG_1407

How lucky am I? ….None luckier than me. 😉

9 thoughts on “A Feast for the Senses

  1. I also have a lilac tree and love it! The previous owners of this house planted it right up against the house right in front of a bedroom window though and my husband keeps telling me it needs to come down! I won’t let him cut it down! I never even thought about trying to make essential oils with the lilac flowers…. Hmmmm. Hope yours turned out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

